World Series Virtual Racing
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Introduction and more

2 posters

Go down

Introduction and more Empty Introduction and more

Post  Steven Andrew Sat Sep 27, 2014 6:41 am

Hello Gents and Ladies
I couldn't really find a relevant place to post this as I am new and still feeling my way around the forum.
I found out about your community by reading a WIP thread on the ISI forum that got me excited, The eventual migration over to rF2 and the mod you are working on. Everything here ticks the boxes for me and I am excited to be here now in anticipation of running in some events with you guys.

A little about me
I am 41 originally from Manchester UK but residing in Paphos Cyprus for the last 11 years, a Mechanical Engineer by trade but now I install swimming pools, work in drainage/sewerage and generally get work when and where I can.

My Sim Career
Started many years ago with some stuff on PS1 then through my brother discovered rF1 and GTR2. Joined a now disbanded club and league raced in mostly Tintops/GT/Touring. Became senior moderator at another club, but a clash of ideas and personalities pushed me into starting looking around for another place to race, Here I am  Laughing
I have almost every Pc title from the last 10 or so years but I 95% exclusively run rF2 now and I am an internal tester with ISI ( greater things are coming )
I do a little amateur track modding that has been a big learning process and I am quite proud of my last track and it seems to have gone down very well with the community, judging by the feedback.
I also run a popular rF2 fanpage on Facebook that basically posts news/reviews/mods and tracks and screenshots etc. Its a great place to go to find some tracks not readily available due to permissions etc.

The Future